Yacht Designer

Discussion in 'Services & Employment' started by Youssef Hamdy, Sep 7, 2020.

1. Youssef Hamdy

Youssef Hamdy Junior Member

Hello,
    My Name is Youssef Hamdy. I am a Yacht designer (not naval architect), who has been designing and building custom built fiberglass yachts for a leading yacht manufacturer in the Middle East for the past 8 years. I am the head of their design department as well as carpentry, lamination and finishing department and have overseen several projects from design to finish. Recently I have started working freelance as well. Therefore, if you need any work done for marine projects and are looking for someone to supply you with designs, drawings, modeling, rendering, mold design, weight estimate, consulting, please send me an email to yhamdi@gmail.com

These are my areas of expertise:

*Exterior Design:
    - all above water parts full design, including detailed surface modeling on solidworks
    - Underwater hull preliminary design based on required weight and weight center of gravity, but not for performance. Meaning for the naval design part, I usually work with naval architects.

* Interior design from concept to working drawings
    * Interior construction:
    - design and building of all required framework
    - coordinating with the interior panels manufacturer for receiving the design and all the panels work and supervising its installation

* Lamination works:
    - basic structural design through scantling,
    - lamination supervision,

* Exterior Gelcoat finishing
    * Wood Mold design and construction
    * Interior design and construction
    * Weight estimate and weight optimization for performance